The state of the art of underground electronic dance music.

In the summer of 1995

a small record company named RAS DVA RECORDS made a lasting impact on industrial music with the release of the quadruple CD compilation, THERE IS NO TIME.

Curated by label founder and former college radio DJ, RIC LACIAK, the “quad comp” presented the state of the art of underground industrial music, via the inclusion of dozens of acts from various labels around the globe. Historic and unprecedented, THERE IS NO TIME quickly became one of the genre’s hallmark releases.

(photo courtesy of Liz Laciak)

I had the honor of working promotions for the label. I collaborated closely with Ric in those days and we eventually became friends, sharing a love for industrial and, ultimately, a history of cancer. We often talked about a second edition of the series before he passed away.

PASSING STRANGERS is dedicated to RAS DVA RECORDS and my friend Ric - a vision of what could have been - and to everyone around the world who loves this music as much as we have.


Supporting Cancer Research & Treatment

$5 from the direct sale of each compilation will be donated to St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital.


(New acts announced weekly)


The pioneering Belgian EBM/New beat project A SPLIT-SECOND was formed in 1985 by Marc Ickx, debuting on Antler Records in 1986 with the classic club cut “Flesh.” True industrial idols.

(Watch this exclusive YouTube interview with Marc & Rexx, courtesy of 80sObscurities and STATIK INDUSTRIAL TV)


With menacing and soaring synth work, Davey Partain of Florida’s ÆON RINGS crafts emotive and infectious electronic pop music with an edge. Active since 2014, the project’s milieu is cinematic soundscapes that cross over to the dance floor.


Hailed for their caustic noisy rhythms, CENOTYPE emits a toxic soundcloud that is every bit as corrosive and gritty as the industrial New Jersey landscape from which it oozes. Frontman Len is also a renowned area DJ who you might find lurking the dark corners of Newark’s famed QXTs club.


Tenured Texan CURSE MACKEY is a titan of the old school industrial scene. In addition to being a founding member of rivet-punk project Evil Mothers, Mackey is also a performing partner in Pigface and a frequent collaborator with My Life with the Thrill Kill Kult.


Germany’s Daniel Myer is one of dance music’s most prolific contemporary artists, with involvement in a multitude of projects aside from his principle act, Haujobb. DESTROID, aka DSTR, is an electro-industrial ensemble established in 2004.

*Original contributor to THERE IS NO TIME (as Haujobb).


HAMMERSHØI is a French synth duo born out of confinement and human-machine communication. Their musical style draws inspiration from minimal and French Wave and EBM, and reveals artistic influences derived from German expressionism and art.


DJ/Producer Raye Albate has been stirring clubs along the US East Coast with a modern mashup of techno/house and harsh industrial. She has recorded and released on multiple labels to date under the moniker HER NOISE IS VIOLENCE.


Originally formed as gRid in 1992, Southern California foursome KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE released the classic “Collection for Injection” on RAS DVA RECORDS in 1994. Core duo Roger Jarvis and Ryan Gribbin have kept the rage machines running ever since.

*Original contributor to THERE IS NO TIME.


Launched in 1992 by Zoth Ommog/Music Research-er Torben Schmidt, Germany’s LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA have released several hit singles and albums in the 30 years since.

*Original contributor to THERE IS NO TIME.


Few artists in today’s crowded Los Angeles industrial scene can rival the street cred or the audio proficiency of producer/musician Karloz M. His main act - the cacophonic powernoise project MANUFACTURA - debuted over 20 years ago. While his latest, MARRED, exposes deeper emotional scars.


Hannover-based EBM outfit ORANGE SECTOR first debuted on Zoth Ommog in 1993. With thirteen albums in thirty years, the band has earned respect and credibility for both their patented sound and their prolific output.

*Original contributor to THERE IS NO TIME.


RED-MEAT brings angry queer body music and sex positive energy from the sonic cityscapes of Manchester, England. They’ve been catching looks of late on stages across the North, while they finish writing and recording material for their second release.


Criminally underrated in modern times, musician Jean-Marc Lederman has been doing this as long as anyone. He debuted his Kid Montana alter-ego in 1981, before stints with Fad Gadget and Gene Loves Jezebel. Astute industrial observers recall his work in Three Angry Poles and The Weathermen. For the compilation, his current collab with Chiasm’s Emileigh Rohn adds vocalist and scene luminary Jean-Luc De Meyer of FRONT 242.


Drawing influence from techno, minimal-wave and industrial, Canadian duo SIGSALY weave hard-hitting electronics with alluringly dark vocals; lyrically inspired by love, loss and those bleak British Columbia winters.


Washington, D.C.-area multi-media artist Steven Archer is best known for his work with electronic rock outfit, Ego Likeness. In addition to his STONEBURNER project, Archer also fronts :Hopeful Machines: and has composed music for NASA.


Belgian techno-tribal troupe THIS MORN’ OMINA was founded by Mika Goedrijk in 1996. Their track “One eYed Man” remains a floor-filler twenty years after its release. ELECTRONIC SUBSTANCE ABUSE mastermind Jaime Blacker brings heavy beats and sexy bravado from the grim north of England.


Dan Barrett (Worms of the Earth) formed VENAL FLESH with bandmate VanityKills in Washington, D.C. in 2010. Theirs is a unique take on melodic, atmospheric dark electro in which the influences of musical genres outside the traditional industrial arena are quickly audible.


Forged in the fire of Berlin’s warehouse rave scene, XTR HUMAN is the one-man project of Johannes Stabel. Beneath a furious layer of mechanized music, Stabel brings a leather-clad hammer to modern goth culture.



We use cookies to improve your experience and to help us understand how you use our site. Please refer to our cookie notice and privacy policy for more information regarding cookies and other third-party tracking that may be enabled.

Created with
Mailchimp Freddie Badge
Facebook icon
Instagram icon
Website icon

© 2021 Haus Arkana